Jasper Doest Wildlife Photographer

I just wanted to post about this fantastic wildlife photographer.  If you have not seen his work before then I suggest that you have a look.  This is his website: http://www.doest-photography.com

Jasper’s photography is always about emotion, wherever he is in the world.  He looks at wildlife from a view point that I find very interesting and different.  Capturing the essence of the animal and the habitat that it is within.  He has received numerous recognition for his work, especially with the image that I am showing you here:

jdo_20130130_0394_1

This is entitled ‘Snow Moment’ winning Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2013.  A fantastic and breath taking moment, all captured in one image.  Fantastic is all I have to say.  I hope you enjoy it too!

To end, a word from Jasper Doest written by the Guardian.

Advice: Ask yourself what it is that makes your heart beat faster and go after that.

Image is copyright of Jasper Doest

Leave a comment